Skip to main content

Department of Mechanical Engineering - Faculty

Mechanical Engineering
Picture Name Qualification Designation Contact No Email
Dr.K.Ramesh ME(Thermal Engg.) . Ph.D., DLLAL., MISTE., Professor & Head of B.E Mechanical Engineering and Training & Placement Officer 7598020676 kramesh@gct.ac.in
Tmt.S.Parimala Murugaveni M.E.,(Engg. Design) AssociateProfessor (CAS) 9486112661 pari_contact@rediffmail.com
Dr. N.Nandakumar., M.E.,Ph.D M.E., (Engg. Design)., Ph.D Professor & HOD, PG - Engineering Design 9994496070 nandakumar@gct.ac.in
Dr.T.Sekar B.E (Mech-Distinction-1997), M.E (Prod.Engg-Gold Medal-1999), Ph.D (Electrochemical Machining-Mechanical Engg-2009)., MISTE., MIIPE., AMIE.,NEBOSH & MBA (Human Resources-2014) Associate Professor and HoD of Manufacturing Engineering 9092500393 drtsekar76@gct.ac.in & drtsekar76@gmail.com
Dr.S.PERIYASAMY BE(Mech-DISTN), ME(Aero-DISTN), PhD, MISTE, MAeSI Associate Professor 8754030606 speriyasamy@gct.ac.in
Dr.S.Ayyappan B.E., M.E (Industrial Engg.), Ph.D., MISTE., FIE., Associate Professor 9944622685 ayyappan.s.mech@gct.ac.in
Thiru.R.Surendran ME ( Engg Design) Assistant Professor 9840587794 surengce@gmail.com
Dr.N.Vadivel M.Tech (IITMadras) Ph.D Assistant Professor 9489891187 vadivel_n@gct.ac.in
Thiru.S.Bradeesh Moorthy M.E (Engg Design) Assistant Professor 7598403385 bradeshm@yahoo.com
Mr. Rakesh Gautam M.Tech, IIT Bombay Assistant Professor 9468618015 rakesh.gautam60@gct.ac.in
Dr.D.Kulandaivel M.E., Ph.D., Assistant Professor 9952153511 dkvelad@gmail.com
Jayashree R M.E. Manufacturing Engineering Assistant Professor 9500512852 jayashreemech@gct.ac.in
Dr.M.S.Aezhisai Vallavi M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor vallavims@gct.ac.in
Dr.R.Sakthivel M.E (Thermal Engg)., Ph.D. Assistant Professor 9943342236 rsakthivel@gct.ac.in
Dr.K.Kumaravel DME, BE, ME, PhD Associate professor (Mechanical ) 9486457183 Kumaravel.k.mech@gct.ac.in
Mr.C.Anand M.E Assistant Professor 9750747331 anand.cme181@gmail.com
Mr.M.Prabhu ME Assistant Professor 9894154429 prabhucad.m@gmail.com
Mr.S.Surendar ME Assistant Professor 9994462756 surenmech23@gmail.com
Mr.K.Karthikeyan ME Assistant Professor 9791493660 karthi1383@gmail.com
Mr.K.Karthikeyan ME Assistant Professor 6379931045 karthikumaran786@gmail.com
Mr.T.Jayaraj ME., Assistant Professor 9952444935 jayaprofessional@gmail.com
Mr. N. Prabhushankar M.E (Manufacturing Engineering) Assistant Professor 9786944522 Prabhushankar.n@gmail.com
Mr.N.Yuvan Shankar M.E (Manufacturing Engineering) Assistant Professor 9042470093 n.yuvanshankar1710@gmail.com